Author Topic: What did I do to my new S2?  (Read 2344 times)

Ed Kapuscinski

• Global Moderator
  • Crew
  • Head Kino
  • Respect: +7957
    • Conrail 1285
What did I do to my new S2?
« on: August 05, 2017, 12:05:10 PM »
I am weak. Yesterday, while running errands, I had to stop at Klein and get one of the sound equipped PC S2s.

Aside from reminding me of where all my dirty track is (these really need keep alives  built in), it was great.

Until I started playing with my function buttons.

Now, it sounds like the throttle is always wide open.

What did I do?

Philip H

• Crew
  • Respect: +1527
    • Layout Progress Blog
Re: What did I do to my new S2?
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2017, 12:05:59 PM »
I'd say it's a spot in imitation of the prototype.
Philip H.
Chief Everything Officer
Baton Rouge Southern RR - Mount Rainier Division.

"Yes there are somethings that are "off;" but hey, so what." ~ Wyatt

"I'm trying to have less cranial rectal inversion with this." - Ed K.

"There's more to MRR life than the Wheezy & Nowheresville." C855B

jdcolombo

• Crew
  • Respect: +925
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2017, 12:39:59 PM »
+1
I am weak. Yesterday, while running errands, I had to stop at Klein and get one of the sound equipped PC S2s.

Aside from reminding me of where all my dirty track is (these really need keep alives  built in), it was great.

Until I started playing with my function buttons.

Now, it sounds like the throttle is always wide open.

What did I do?