Author Topic: Atlas Trainman GP15 decoder choice  (Read 702 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MichaelT

  • Crew
  • *
  • Posts: 484
  • Gender: Male
  • HCD module mania!
  • Respect: +1
Atlas Trainman GP15 decoder choice
« on: December 21, 2010, 11:14:36 AM »
0
Morning,

Was wondering if anyone had a suggestion for a Digitrax decoder to install in the Atlas trainman GP15? I looked on Digitrax website and didn't see the locomotive listed?

Thanks in advance,

mdt
Jesus is my engineer! :)

Ian MacMillan

  • Global Moderator
  • Crew
  • *
  • Posts: 11932
  • Gender: Male
  • Learn to use the god damn search feature!
  • Respect: +64
    • Conrail's Portland Line
Re: Atlas Trainman GP15 decoder choice
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2010, 11:53:35 AM »
0
You could always use the TCS ASD4 which would fit as well.
I WANNA SEE THE BOAT MOVIE!

Ed Kapuscinski

  • Global Moderator
  • Crew
  • *
  • Posts: 18192
  • Has a degree in American History & Culture.
  • Respect: +2346
    • Conrail 1285
Re: Atlas Trainman GP15 decoder choice
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2010, 11:56:05 AM »
0
It's the "little" one that gets used in the GP30 and GP9s, I think.

Ian MacMillan

  • Global Moderator
  • Crew
  • *
  • Posts: 11932
  • Gender: Male
  • Learn to use the god damn search feature!
  • Respect: +64
    • Conrail's Portland Line
Re: Atlas Trainman GP15 decoder choice
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2010, 12:14:50 PM »
0
It's the "little" one that gets used in the GP30 and GP9s, I think.
Such technical knowledge...Im in awe
I WANNA SEE THE BOAT MOVIE!

mathi

  • Posts: 9
  • Respect: 0
Re: Atlas Trainman GP15 decoder choice
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2010, 12:35:41 PM »
0
AFAIK will DN163A2 fit but if in doubt give Digitrax a shot.