Author Topic: Posting Issue  (Read 2678 times)

TMatt253

• Crew
Posting Issue
« on: March 17, 2020, 12:07:22 AM »
I'm not sure if I'm doing this the right way or posting this in the right place, but I have tried to start a thread for my layout and have come up short 3 times. I've tried 3 times and it processes after I press submit, only to bring me to a blank topic page and my post has not posted. Perhaps my post needs to be approved by an admin or I'm doing something wrong. It's my first time so I apologize in advance for the inconvenience.

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks

Trevor

CBQ Fan

• Crew
Re: Posting Issue
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2020, 05:54:46 PM »
Isn’t there a minimum number of posts required befoter you can create your own post?  Prevents spammers.
Brian

Way of the Zephyr

peteski

• Crew
  • Honorary Resident Curmudgeon
    • Coming (not so) soon...
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2020, 06:24:24 PM »
Isn’t there a minimum number of posts required befoter you can create your own post?  Prevents spammers.

I seem to recall that @tom mann turned on new member moderation for few of their posts.  But I'm not sure about that. Still, I wouldn't expect a blank page after hitting the "Post" button. I would  hope that it gives some ineo about the post needing to be approved by moderators.
. . . 42 . . .

TMatt253

• Crew
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2020, 09:46:37 AM »
Ah thank you for the responses, perhaps that is it. I know that I can't add images to the gallery, so I was trying to add them as attachments, perhaps that was tripping me up as well. Again, I am new to this so I'm sure there's some stuff I don't know.

peteski

• Crew
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2020, 02:42:20 PM »
Ah thank you for the responses, perhaps that is it. I know that I can't add images to the gallery, so I was trying to add them as attachments, perhaps that was tripping me up as well. Again, I am new to this so I'm sure there's some stuff I don't know.