Author Topic: John Columbo in Model Railroad Planning 2019 Page 91  (Read 1133 times)

Bill H

• Crew
  • Respect: +127
John Columbo in Model Railroad Planning 2019 Page 91
« on: February 11, 2019, 07:47:26 PM »
Once again, John raising the bar for our collective standards in N Scale. Kudo's to John for telling it like it is on Page 91.

Good show John!

jdcolombo

• Crew
  • Respect: +926
Re: John Columbo in Model Railroad Planning 2019 Page 91
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2019, 07:51:25 PM »
Uh, I did?

Honestly, I have no knowledge of this.  What did I say?  Something useful, I hope :facepalm:

John C.

Bill H

• Crew
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2019, 09:24:54 AM »
+1
John:
As far as raising the bar...

"I can't tolerate poor operation - stalls, cars bouncing around etc. Trackwork has to be perfect, wheels kept clean, and weight added where possible. I spend a lot of time adjusting  the decoder's BEMF [back-electromotive-force] control parameters and making sure the mechanisms are as smooth as possible. - John Columbo" Page 91 Model Railroad Planning 2019.

Sure sounds to me like a prescriptive that we all ascribe to.

Kind regards,
Bill

jdcolombo

• Crew
  • Respect: +926
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2019, 09:36:16 AM »