Author Topic: New TomyTec Apartment Structure...  (Read 2559 times)

sizemore

• The Pitt
  • Crew
  • Respect: +63
New TomyTec Apartment Structure...
« on: February 27, 2015, 06:21:59 PM »
I just noticed this new TomyTec building they released. I'm not saying its great, but it looks promising. I'd put it in the same category as the Woodland Scenics built-ups. With replace a couple details maybe change out the windows it would make a nice structure, and a definite change up from the DPM lineup.

I then went on a search and found a few other buildings which would pass well for American buildings. The warehouse looks very close to the B&O Mt. Clare Warehouses or could be modified as an engine house (http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10279825)

I am no expert on TomyTec, just thought I would pass it along for folks that might find a use...

The S.

Bendtracker1

• Crew
  • Remember The Rock!
  • Respect: +1277
    • The Little Rock Line
Re: New TomyTec Apartment Structure...
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2015, 06:29:34 PM »
That doesn't too bad, mix it in with other kits or keep it away from the front edge.
Some of their stuff isn't too bad.  A little clunky in some cases.
I picked up a set of these the other day and was pretty happy with them.

Also got these that I'm working on now

« Last Edit: March 04, 2015, 12:37:53 PM by Bendtracker1 »

Dave V

• Crew
  • Foothills Farm Studios -- Dave's Model Railroading
  • Respect: +8454
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2015, 06:31:45 PM »
Actually, I'm very impressed with that warehouse structure.  I could easily find a use for it on an expanded Juniata Division as part of, say, Standard Steel.  Or if it still had its windows, give it a square smokestack and it's the Aspen Smelter on my Colorado Midland.

Lots of potential there!

sizemore

• The Pitt
  • Crew
  • Respect: +63

basementcalling

• Crew
  • Respect: +647
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2015, 07:27:20 PM »

Also got these that I'm working on now