Author Topic: Worlds Greatest Hobby Trainshow  (Read 2174 times)

billincarmel

• Crew
  • Respect: 0
Worlds Greatest Hobby Trainshow
« on: January 07, 2012, 09:35:03 AM »
I forgot to post this earlier in the week. The show runs today(Saturday) and tomorrow(Sunday) January 7th & 8th. It is located at the State Fairgrounds on East 38th St. in Indianapolis.
The Totally Inferior Modeler

Specter3

• Crew
  • Respect: +149
Re: Worlds Greatest Hobby Trainshow
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2012, 07:05:05 PM »
Well...how was it?

billincarmel

• Crew
  • Respect: 0
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2012, 07:12:33 PM »
I do not know how it was as I did not attend. I am now a bystander modeler having disposed of all of my stuff. I only read the forums looking for good things that I like.
The Totally Inferior Modeler

Nato

• Crew
  • Respect: +156
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2012, 02:06:50 AM »
 :|       The WGH show is probably the best of the traveling shows,it has major exhibitors ie Kato, Bachmann, Woodland Scenics,Athearn,magazines Model Railroader etc. It will be in Salt Lake City,Utah the first  weekend in February Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th at the South Town Expo Center.The Wasatch N Scale group I belong to will have our layout set up there. If the show is anything like the last time it was in town it will be excellent as I'am sure it was in Indiana. My only regret is that it cannot come every year so most cities get it every couple of years. Having a layout in it is areal honor.Nate Goodman (Nato).Salt Lake, Utah.

RioGrandeRod

• Crew
  • Respect: +6
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2012, 02:15:32 AM »
Very under-whelming.
There were some nice layouts and it was very well attended.
However, I have been to many shows in Colorado and Utah and was hoping for something different, but it was the same old story, over-priced stuff!
When are some people going to realize that old loose Atlas, MDC, MP, Bachmann, etc.. do not sell for $7 a piece!!